MarkStein Publisher Workgroup Edition is aimed at teams working together on a publication. The software is ideal for publishers, companies and organizations to collaboratively create magazines, flyers and brochures. Layout and text can be edited by different people in different locations. The exchange takes place via a shared cloud memory such as Dropbox, Drive or iCloud. Pages, texts and images each have a status, so you always know in which state your project is. The results are error-free publications that you can print or send as PDFs. As an extra feature, we have integrated an interface to PressMatrix, which allows you to create your own ePaper and apps quickly and cost-effectively.

Markstein Publisher Workgroup Edition

What the Workgroup Edition offers

MarkStein Publisher Workgroup Edition incorporates the experience of more than 30 years of working with editors and authors. We have created a compact and affordable system to produce magazines, digital magazines, brochures and flyers quickly and elegantly in a workgroup. Layout and text are separated from each other and can be edited at different locations via the cloud. The workflow is ensured by three status each for pages, texts and images, so that you effectively avoid mistakes. Each text is unique in the system, and versions cannot be mixed up. You can output the finished publication as a PDF for the print shop or publish it as a PDF or e-book. A further exclusive feature is the output as ePaper and App with the solution from PressMatrix.

Features

Data exchange via cloud memory
Layout and text can be edited in parallel
Workflow with status for pages, articles and images
Output as ePaper and Apps (with Pressmatrix)

Technology

MarkStein Publisher runs on all popular PCs with Windows 7, 8.1 or 10 and Macs with OS X 10.12 – 10.15. All documents are stored in a neutral XML format. You can use PostScript, Opentype and newer TrueType fonts with MarkStein Publisher. You can print your publications on all common printers in PostScript format and export them as PDF or e-book. In addition, interfaces to WordPress, Facebook and Twitter are integrated. To collaborate with other users, you must provide a cloud memory such as Dropbox, Drive or iCloud. Individual articles can also be shared by e-mail for editing.

Purchase the Workgroup Edition now!

Every user in the team needs his own license of MarkStein Publisher Workgroup Edition. The program is installed locally on the computer of each team member and activated via the Internet. The data exchange takes place via any cloud storage that you provide. Layout and text can then be edited separately. The articles can also be sent by e-mail for editing. A status is maintained for all pages, images and articles. Templates from Adobe InDesign can be imported as well.

How MarkStein Publisher supports your team

Publishers

With MarkStein Publisher Workgroup Edition you can build your own editorial system at an unbeatable price. You do not need more than the corresponding number of licenses for workstations and a cloud memory (e.g. Dropbox). You can start right away and transfer the existing templates from InDesign.

Layout and texts are created in parallel by several people. The built-in control station and the status of the elements give you a constant overview of the production and you know where you stand at all times.

Corporate

With MarkStein Publisher your company’s communication will be lean and efficient. Whether company magazine or advertising media, if several persons are involved in the process, our software will help you.

With the intelligent templates of our graphic designers, you design the layout yourself without losing quality. Writers are integrated via the cloud. You can also post to your company blog and social channels from MarkStein Publisher. And the interface for an ePaper and App solution is already integrated.

Organisations

Brochures, magazines, flyers – it has never been easier to create them together in a decentralized manner. Layout and text can be created at different locations, collaboration is straightforward via the cloud. The process is secured by status tracking. Errors are thus effectively avoided.

You have every option when it comes to issuing your publications: Printed, PDF, e-book, ePaper, Blog in WordPress and posts via Facebook and Twitter.

Agencies

Integrate your customers into the workflow in an uncomplicated way. You design the layout, the texts are externally controlled and corrected. Thanks to the transparent workflow with status, you avoid errors and simplify approval. The broadcasting of corrections and version conflicts are thus a thing of the past.

In addition, you offer your customers the added value of blogs and social media. Even ePaper and apps are just a click away. Existing documents from InDesign can be used with the MarkStein Publisher.

Comparing Editions

Standard Edition

Extensive layout functions


Many templates included


Stylish customizable interface


Integrated text editor
with true representation


All functions for e-books included


Inspectors for the easy input of values


Layout palette for quick access


Printing via GDI and PostScript,
PDF via external tools


Compatible with tango solo 5

Professional Edition

All features of the Standard Edition


Industry standard PDF output


Placement of PDF pages


Placement of Illustrator documents


Transparencies in gradients and shadows


Flattening transparency when printing


Typographic Opentype functions


Blogging to WordPress


Post to Twitter and Facebook


Adobe InDesign filter included

Workgroup Edition

All features of the Professional Edition


Collaboration via the Cloud


Parallel texting and layouting


Status for pages, articles and images


Table of contents and indexes


Compilation of several files
to a book


Output as ePaper and App
(with PressMatrix)

How can we help you?

If you have any questions about our products, please call us.

+49 (6151) 39687-0

Do you know our FAQs?

Quick answers to frequently asked questions can be found here:

Show FAQ

Der MarkStein Publisher in der Workgroup Edition wendet sich an Teams, die gemeinsam an einer Publikation arbeiten. Die Software eignet sich in idealer Weise für Verlage, Unternehmen und Organisationen, um gemeinschaftlich Zeitschriften, Flyer, Bücher und Broschüren zu erstellen. Layout und Texte können von unterschiedlichen Personen an mehreren Orten bearbeitet werden. Der Austausch erfolgt über einen gemeinsamen Cloudspeicher wie Dropbox, Drive oder iCloud. Seiten, Texte und Bilder führen jeweils einen Status mit, so dass Sie immer wissen, wie weit Sie mit Ihrem Projekt sind. Das Ergebnis sind fehlerfreie Publikationen, die Sie drucken oder als PDF versenden können. Als Extra-Feature haben wir eine Schnittstelle zu PressMatrix integriert, über die Sie schnell und kostengünstig ein eigenes ePaper und Apps erstellen können.

Markstein Publisher Workgroup Edition

Das bietet die Workgroup Edition

In der MarkStein Publisher Workgroup Edition sind die Erfahrungen aus über 30 Jahren Arbeit mit Redaktionen eingeflossen. So haben wir ein kompaktes und preisgünstiges System geschaffen, um Zeitschriften, digitale Magazine, Bücher, Broschüren und Flyer schnell und elegant in einer Arbeitsgruppe herzustellen. Layout und Text werden voneinander getrennt und können an unterschiedlichen Orten über die Cloud bearbeitet werden. Der korrekte Ablauf wird über je drei Status für Seiten, Texte und Bilder sichergestellt, so dass Sie wirkungsvoll Fehler vermeiden. Jeder Text ist im System ein Unikat, das Vertauschen von Versionen ist ausgeschlossen. Die fertige Publikation geben Sie als PDF für die Druckerei aus oder versenden sie als PDF oder E-Book. Ein weiteres exklusives Feature ist die Ausgabe als ePaper und App mit der Lösung von PressMatrix.

Features

Datenaustausch über die Cloud
Layout und Texte parallel bearbeitbar
Workflow mit Status für Seiten, Texte und Bilder
Ausgabe als ePaper und Apps (mit Pressmatrix)

Die Technik

Der MarkStein Publisher läuft auf allen gängigen PCs mit Windows 7, 8.1 oder 10 und Macs mit OS X 10.12 bis 10.15. Alle Dokumente werden im neutralen XML-Format gespeichert. Sie können mit dem MarkStein Publisher PostScript-, Opentype- und neuere TrueType-Schriften nutzen. Ihre Publikationen können Sie auf allen gängigen Druckern im PostScript-Format ausgeben und als PDF oder E-Book exportieren. Zusätzlich sind Schnittstellen zu WordPress, Facebook und Twitter integriert. Zur Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Nutzern müssen Sie einen Cloudspeicher wie Dropbox, Drive oder iCloud zur Verfügung stellen. Einzelne Artikel können auch per E-Mail zur Bearbeitung freigegeben werden.

Erwerben Sie jetzt die Workgroup Edition

Jeder Anwender im Team benötigt eine eigene Lizenz des MarkStein Publisher in der Workgroup Edition. Das Programm wird lokal auf dem Rechner jedes Team-Mitglieds installiert und über das Internet freigeschaltet. Der Datenaustausch findet über einen beliebigen Cloudspeicher statt, den Sie bereitstellen. Layout und Texte sind dann getrennt voneinander bearbeitbar. Die Artikel können auch per E-Mail zur Bearbeitung versendet werden. Für alle Seiten, Bilder und Texte wird ein Status mitgeführt. Vorlagen aus Adobe InDesign können direkt übernommen werden.

So unterstützt der MarkStein Publisher Ihr Team

Verlage

Mit dem MarkStein Publisher Workgroup Edition bauen Sie zu einem konkurrenzlosen Preis Ihr eigenes Redaktionssystem. Mehr als die entsprechende Anzahl Lizenzen für Arbeitsplätze und einen Cloudspeicher (z.B. Dropbox) benötigen Sie nicht. Sie können sofort loslegen und die vorhandenen Vorlagen aus InDesign übernehmen.

Layout und Texte werden parallel von mehreren Personen erstellt. Über den eingebauten Leitstand und den Status der Elemente haben Sie immer die Übersicht über die Produktion und wissen jederzeit, wo Sie stehen.

Unternehmen

Die Kommunikation Ihres Unternehmens wird mit dem MarkStein Publisher schlank und effizient. Ob Firmenzeitschrift oder Werbemedien, wenn mehrere Personen an der Abstimmung beteiligt sind, hilft Ihnen unsere Software.

Mit den intelligenten Vorlagen unserer Grafiker gestalten Sie das Layout selbst, ohne an Qualität zu verlieren. Die Texter binden Sie über die Cloud ein. Ganz nebenbei bestücken Sie auch noch Ihren Firmenblog und die sozialen Kanäle aus dem MarkStein Publisher. Und die Schnittstelle für eine ePaper- und App-Lösung ist auch bereits integriert.

Organisationen

Broschüren, Zeitschriften, Flyer – nie war es einfacher, diese dezentral gemeinsam zu erstellen. Layout und Texte können an unterschiedlichen Orten erstellt werden, die Zusammenarbeit erfolgt unkompliziert über die Cloud. Der Ablauf wird durch Statusverfolgung gesichert. Fehler werden so wirkungsvoll vermieden.

Bei der Ausgabe Ihrer Publikationen haben Sie alle Möglichkeiten: Gedruckt, PDF, E-Book, als ePaper, als Blog in WordPress und Meldungen über Facebook und Twitter.

Agenturen

Binden Sie Ihre Kunden unkompliziert in den Arbeitsablauf ein. Sie gestalten das Layout, die Texte werden extern zugesteuert und korrigiert. Durch den transparenten Workflow mit Status vermeiden Sie Fehler und vereinfachen die Freigabe. Das Rundsenden von Korrekturen und Versionskonflikte sind damit Vergangenheit.

Zusätzlich bieten Sie Ihren Kunden den Mehrwert des Blogs und der sozialen Medien. Selbst ePaper und Apps sind nur einen Klick entfernt. Vorhandene Dokumente aus InDesign nutzen Sie mit dem MarkStein Publisher einfach weiter.

Vergleich der Editionen

Standard Edition

Umfangreiche Layoutfunktionen


Viele Gestaltungsvorlagen mitgeliefert


Schicke anpassbare App-Oberfläche


Integrierter Texteditor
mit Echtdarstellung


Alle Funktionen für E-Books enthalten


Inspektoren für die übersichtliche Eingabe von Werten


Layoutpalette für den schnellen Zugriff


Drucken über GDI und PostScript,
PDF über externe Tools


Dateikompatibel mit tango solo 5

Professional Edition

Alle Features der Standard Edition


PDF-Ausgabe nach Industriestandard


Platzierung von PDF-Seiten


Platzierung von Illustrator-Dokumenten


Transparenzen in Verläufen und Schatten


Transparenzreduzierung beim Drucken


Typographische Opentype-Funktionen


Bloggen nach WordPress


Posten nach Twitter und Facebook


Datenaustausch mit Adobe InDesign

Workgroup Edition

Alle Features der Professional Edition


Zusammenarbeit über die Cloud


Paralleles Texten und Layouten


Status für Seiten, Texte und Bilder


Inhaltsverzeichnissse und Register


Zusammenstellung mehrerer Dateien
zu einem Buch


Ausgabe als ePaper und App
(mit PressMatrix)

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

Bei Fragen zu unseren Produkten rufen Sie uns bitte an.

+49 (6151) 39687-0

Kennen Sie unsere FAQs?

Schnelle Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen finden Sie hier:

FAQs anzeigen